A New Direction

I love writing my blog and I’m really happy that people have found it helpful. I’ve had messages from those who are newly diagnosed, those who have felt alone in their journey and those who have benefitted from some of my suggestions in previous blog posts. However, I tend to write my posts so they speak to everyone with any kind of illness so I’ve not been able to make them as personal as I’d like. I’ve decided to start writing my posts as my true self; a 27 year old purple haired woman, obsessed with food, beauty products, tattoos and hot bubble baths; hooked on Game Of Thrones, Harry Potter and The Walking Dead; a lover of cosy nights in, candles, spending time with my family and lunch out with the girls. I want to talk about the everyday things, the adult things, the helpful things and just about anything that pops into my head. 

My illnesses affect every single aspect of my life, not just the parts that some deem acceptable to talk about. From now on, my blog is going to be raw and I’m hoping this new approach will reach and help more people and make others aware of just how much of our lives are impacted by the challenges we face, be they mental or physical. 

I’m not an angel, there will be posts that aren’t suitable for young readers, there will be swear words, I will talk about sex and relationships and I might just post some photos where I may or may not look rough as toast. It’s important that I do this so I can be myself and feel confident that every post I write is honest and relatable.

I’m looking forward to this new chapter.

Leave a Reply

